Our Governors have an important role in our school.  They meet regularly in full governing body meetings and in sub-committees to lead and manage our school, but they are also regularly seen helping in school and at school events, as well as overseeing and monitoring school development. Governors regularly attend training relevant to their roles and offer support for all aspects of school life.

 Our Governing Body has twelve members, who are proposed and elected by various interests.  Two of our Governors are Parent Governors who are voted for by parents and carers of the children in school.  The Chair and Vice-Chair are elected, annually, at the first meeting of the year in September.  The minutes of Governing Body meetings, with the exception of matters deemed confidential, are available for inspection in the school office. Please contact the clerk if you wish to see them. At the AGM, Declaration of Business Interests forms are completed. At each governor meeting, declarations of interest are declared.

 Mrs Laura Bowe is the Chair of the Governing Body. You are able to contact Laura, via email, at:  Please mark your email to the attention of Laura Bowe. 

 Instrument of Governance 

Governors Impact Statement


Meet the Governors!

Mrs Laura Bowe - Chair of Governors, Parent Governor, Finance Committee and Curriculum committee

Reverend Stephen Banks - Vice Chair of Governors, Foundation Governor and Foundation Committee

Mrs Elizabeth Armstrong - Foundation Governor, Management Committee and Staffing and Salaries Committee

Mrs Gillian Marr - Foundation Governor, Finance Committee and Management Committee

Mrs Lindsey Lomax - Foundation Governor, Curriculum Committee and SEND Governor

Mrs Jennifer Tinniswood - Foundation Governor, Finance Committee, Management Committee and Safeguarding Governor

Mrs Bridget Gilroy - Foundation Governor, Curriculum Committee and Foundation Committee

Miss Lee-Anne Gibson - Staff Governor and Curriculum Committee

Mrs Nicola Storey - LA Governor and Staffing, Salaries Committee and Equality and Inclusion Governor

Mr Neil Milligan - Parent Governor and Staffing and Salaries Committee


An Appeals Committee may be drawn from available Governors depending on circumstances and if the situation arises.